News

Posted: March 15, 2020

Examples of Our Wabanaki Languages and Their Similarities.

Posted: March 15, 2020

100 Indoor Activities courtesy of the Mi'kmaq Family Resource Center of PEI.

Posted: March 15, 2020

Scholastic Teaching Remotely For Grades K to 12: Free Resources and Strategies
Hey Everybody, especially Parents, Guardians and Grandparents! This is the Scholastic website link that directs you to great resources for your children during any period of time off from school. There are resources from Kindergarten to Grade 12 and you can click on the Parents section for valuable information. 

Posted: March 15, 2020

Roots of Empathy
Mary Gordon, Founder/President of Roots of Empathy, sends a message to all parents, all caregivers, all of us who care for children on how to ease children's anxieties as they watch and listen to how adults in their lives react to the coronavirus pandemic.
(Please click on the link to watch this video and it will open directly to YouTube.)

Posted: March 15, 2020

Notice for Homeschooling Your Children during this time!!
Have fun with books!
~Reading should not be a school assignment, but a lifelong habit!~

If any students or parents are reading this, one major take home assignment during our hiatus is to read.

Posted: March 11, 2020

Text from Notice from Department of Education and Early Childhood, NB:

Date: March 9, 2020 To: Parents, Guardians
From: Dominic Cardy, Minister Subject: COVID - 19

Posted: March 9, 2020

March 2020-Siewkesiku's 2020 Newsletter
What's going on at Esgenoopetitj School for March?!
Saint Patrick's Day!
On Tuesday, March 17th, 2020 we will be celebrating St. Patrick's Day by dressing in green! Students are encouraged to wear their best GREEN OUTFITS and keep an eye out for any fellow Leprechauns!

Posted: March 9, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, March 9 to Friday, March 13, 2020 (Day 1 to Day 5)
(Day 1) Monday, Mar. 9:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 2) Tuesday, Mar. 10:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 3) Wednesday, Mar. 11:
Macaroni & Hamburg.
(Day 4) Thursday, Mar. 12:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 5) Friday, Mar. 13:
Baked Fish (Fish Sticks), Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: February 24, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, February 24 to Friday, February 28, 2020 (Day 2 to Day 5)
(Day 2) Monday, Feb. 24:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole & Barley Soup. 
(Day 3) Tuesday, Feb. 25:
Hamburger & Potato Salad.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Feb. 26:

Posted: February 18, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, February 17 to Friday, February 21, 2020 (Day 3 to Day 1)
(Day 3) Tuesday, Feb. 18:
Hamburg Gravy, Mixed Vegetables & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Feb. 19:
Spaghetti & Meatsauce.
(Day 5) Thursday, Feb. 20:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 1) Friday, Feb. 21:
Treat Day!!

Pages

Subscribe to News