News

Posted: November 29, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, November 30 to Friday, December 4, 2020 (Day 5 to Day 4)
(Day 5) Monday, Nov. 30:
Beef Sliders & Alphabet Soup.
(Day 1) Tuesday, Dec. 1:
Chicken Nuggets, Corn & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 2) Wednesday, Dec. 2:
Spaghetti & Meatballs.
(Day 3) Thursday, Dec. 3:
Hamburger Shepherd's Pie & Mixed Vegetables.
(Day 4) Friday, Dec. 4:
Pizza.

Posted: November 22, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, November 23 to Friday, November 27, 2020 (Day 1 to Day 4)
(Day 1) Monday, Nov. 23:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole & Barley Soup.
(Day 2) Tuesday, Nov. 24:
Hamburger & Potato Salad.
(Day 3) Wednesday, Nov. 25:
Lasagna.
(Day 4) Thursday, Nov. 26:
Chicken Drumsticks, Corn & Mashed Potatoes.
Friday, Nov. 27:
No School for Students: Parent-Teacher Meetings!

Posted: November 15, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, November 16 to Friday, November 20, 2020 (Day 1 to Day 5)
(Day 1) Monday, Nov. 16:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 2) Tuesday, Nov. 17:
Hamburger Gravy, Mixed Veges & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 3) Wednesday, Nov. 18:
Spaghetti & Meat Sauce.
(Day 4) Thursday, Nov. 19:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 5) Friday, Nov. 20:

Posted: November 8, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, November 9 to Friday, November 11, 2020 (Day 2 to Day 5)
(Day 2) Monday, Nov. 9:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Nov. 10:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
Wednesday, Nov. 11:
Remembrance Day-No School.
(Day 4) Thursday, Nov. 12:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 5) Friday, Nov. 13:
Baked Fish (Fish Sticks), Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: November 1, 2020

Notice to Parents and Guardians

On Thursday, November 5th, Day 5, Esgenoopetitj Band will be holding nominations at our school in the afternoon. 

**Students will be dismissed before lunch. The bus will be taking the runs at the normal early dismissal time.
If your child goes to daycares, please ensure you have transportation arranged for this time, to their respective destinations at normal after school hours. **

Posted: November 1, 2020

"In Flanders Field" By Lieutenant-Colonel John McCrea.
In Flanders fields the poppies blow.
Between the crosses, row on row,
That mark our place; and in the sky
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
We are the Dead. Short days ago.
We Lived, felt dawn, saw sunset glow,
Loved and were loved, and now we lie
In Flanders fields;
Take up our quarrel with the foe
To you from failing hands we throw
The torch; be yours to hold it high

Posted: November 1, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, November 2 to Friday, November 6, 2020 (Day 2 to Day 1)
(Day 2) Monday, Nov. 2:
Beef Sliders & Alphabet Soup.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Nov. 3:
Chicken Nuggets, Corn & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Nov. 4:
Spaghetti & Meatballs.
(Day 5) Thursday, Nov. 5:

Posted: October 28, 2020

Parents and Guardians: We welcome you all to our Esgenoopetitj School Open House!!
Time: 10:00 to 11:00 am
Date: Friday, October 30th, 2020.
Location: Esgenoopetitj School.
Dear Parents and Guardians:
This letter is a follow up to the memo from District Superintendent Mark Donovan on October 20, 2020, which stated that "When schools are open-All Students are expected to attend as normal".

Posted: October 28, 2020

Picture Retakes!! Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020!! 
If you would like to have retakes done, the photographer will be in on Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020. 
Please Note: There will be no family photos due to Covid-19 Protocol.
Thank you!
Esgenoopetitj School.

Posted: October 25, 2020

Halloween Spirit Week!! Monday, October 26 to Thursday, October 29, 2020!! 
Esgenoopetitj School will be getting ready for Halloween ALL week!! We welcome all students and staff to participate in our 'Spirit Week'!!
Monday, Oct. 26: 
Wear Orange and/or Black!
Tuesday, Oct. 27:
SPOOOOOKY Hair Day!
It's time to dance! When the Halloween music plays-you get to BOOoogie in your classroom!!
Wednesday, Oct. 28:

Pages

Subscribe to News