News

Posted: October 21, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu:
Monday, October 21 to Friday, October 25, 2019 (Day 2 to Day 5)
(Day 2) Monday, Oct. 21:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole and Barley Soup.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Oct. 22:
Hamburger and Potato Salad.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Oct. 23:
Lasagna.
(Day 5) Thursday, Oct. 24:
Chicken Wraps and Salad.
Friday, Oct. 25:
NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS.

Posted: October 11, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 14 to Friday, October 18, 2019 (Day 3 to Day 1)
Monday, Oct. 14: NO SCHOOL-Holiday.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Oct. 15:
Hamburg Gravy, Mixed Vegetables & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Oct. 16:
Spaghetti & Meat Sauce.
(Day 5) Thursday, Oct. 17:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 1) Friday, Oct. 18:
Meatballs, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: October 4, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 7 to Friday, October 11, 2019 (Day 3 to Day 2)
(Day 3) Monday, Oct. 7:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 4) Tuesday, Oct. 8:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 5) Wednesday, Oct. 9:
Macaroni & Hamburg. 
(Day 1) Thursday, Oct. 10:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 2) Friday, Oct. 11:
Turkey Dinner!! Free! Happy Thanksgiving weekend!

Posted: October 3, 2019

NO BUS for 2:45 pm Thursday, October 3, 2019!
Parents and Guardians please arrange transportation for pick-up this afternoon for your children as there will be no 2:45 pm bus. 
Thank you!
Esgenoopetitj School.

Posted: September 26, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, September 30 to Friday, October 4, 2019 (Day 4 to Day 2)
(Day 4) Monday, Sept. 30:
Beef Sliders & Alphabet Soup.
Tuesday, Oct.1: 
Treaty Day-NO SCHOOL!
(Day 5) Wednesday, Oct. 2: PICTURE DAY!!
Spaghetti & Meatballs.
(Day 1) Thursday, Oct. 3:
Hamburger Shepherd's Pie & Mixed Vegetables.
(Day 2) Friday, Oct. 4:
Pizza!

Posted: September 25, 2019

(Day 5) Monday, Sept. 23:
Rice and Hamburger Casserole and Barley Soup.
(Day 1) Tuesday, Sept. 24:
Hamburger and Potato Salad.
(Day 2) Wednesday, Sept. 25:
Lasagna. 
(Day 3) Thursday, Sept. 26:
Chicken Shepherd's Pie and Corn.
Friday, Sept. 27:
Last Friday of the month. No School for Students.

Posted: September 25, 2019

AND THE WINNERS ARE....*DRUM ROLL* For the prizes from Meet the Teacher Night!! 
First of all, before announcing the winners, we would like to thank all the parents, guardians and families that attended our Meet the Teacher Night!! It was a windy and rainy evening and everyone took the time to weather the weather to come and join us! That was wonderful! We saw so much excitement in the children and we were excited to meet all the families! On behalf of Esgenoopetitj School Staff, we thank you and welcome you to a wonderful year!

Posted: September 23, 2019

Meet the Teacher Night!
Date: Tuesday, September 24, 2019!! 

Time: 3:30 to 5:00 pm.
All the activities will be held indoors if the weather is not permitting!

There will be a BBQ and Jumping Castles for the kids! 
We hope to have a great turn-out and we are eager to meet all the new and returning parents and guardians!
See you tomorrow evening! 
Esgenoopetitj School Staff

Posted: September 17, 2019

Time to Dress for Cold Weather!!
Parents, Guardians and Students: Please note that the weather is now beginning to get colder, such as today.
Please ensure that your children are dressed for cold weather as we are going outside for recess and lunch hour breaks!
Having them dressed in layers is great because they can remove some layers if it becomes too warm out! We want to ensure everyone is warm and cozy!

Posted: September 13, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Terry Fox Walk,Wednesday, September 25, 2019 and Fundraising Month!! 
Dear Parents, Guardians and Families!!
Esgenoopetitj School students will participate in our annual Terry Fox walk on Wednesday, September 25 (Rain Date: Thursday, September 26) The walk will take place at 12:30 to 1:30 pm leaving from the school and going to the new walking park!!

Pages

Subscribe to News